Matsi Life - Reisverslag uit Thessaloniki, Griekenland van Marielle - WaarBenJij.nu Matsi Life - Reisverslag uit Thessaloniki, Griekenland van Marielle - WaarBenJij.nu

Matsi Life

Door: Webmaster

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marielle

07 Mei 2007 | Griekenland, Thessaloniki

Last Wednesday we had class at 10.00 but the teacher didn’t show up. We knew he would be later, we didn’t know he wouldn’t come at all, that’s why we waited quite long for him. And it wasn’t useful to go home because at 12.00 would be the next class. We waited till 12.30 for the teacher that did show up but then announced that they had a tough meeting and didn’t feel like teaching now. That sucked, coz we got up early, but the good thing is that we (Glieka, LeFiep, Pjeter and me) wrote a matsi song in the meanwhile. It is on the song of Lemon Tree of Fool’s Garden

I’m sitting here in my Matsi room,
It’s just another kitchen sitting afternoon
I’m wasting my time, I’ve got nothing to do
And the old lady is screaming at you
And nothing ever happens
In the Matsi room

I’m walking around
On the boulevard
I’m walking too long
And I’m walking too far
I’d like to change my point of view
I feel so sad, is there something to do?
‘cause nothing ever happens
Until Friday…….

1st chorus

I wonder how, I wonder why
Matsi life changes on the Friday night
Xclub is there for me
And for the Matsi family
My head feels bad, turns up and down
Everyone is dancing kissing puking around
Xclub is there for me
And for the Matsi family

Sing Ma Ma mama mamamamamatsi
Mamamamamatsimamamamamatsi

I’m lying here, slept for an hour
I’d like to go out
Taking a shower
Again there’s no warm water in my room
The cleaning lady knocks,
Throws me out of my bed
But does she really clean
That I wonder

Mr Happy allows no visitors
Mr Happy doesn’t want us to throw a party here

I’m walking around in Thessaloniki
I truly love my life in this great city
I never wanna leave here
And I wonder

2nd chorus 2x

I wonder how, I wonder why
How will I survive without my Matsi life?
My friends are here for me
We are the Matsi family
I feel so good, jump up and down
Everyone is drinking singing talking around
My friends are here for me
We are the Matsi family

My friends are here for me
We are the Matsi family


Furthermore, we celebrated queen’s day here as well. Jill (Marienjo’s friend) who came to visit brought decoration and so we decorated the kitchens. We painted Dutch flags on the foreign people and had a good time. Unfortunately, someone deleted all my photos and only made one cool one again; John with the British flag painted by Mark.

Last Friday we went to the architecture building. We went with almost the entire Matsi family and everyone was crazy. It was a great party and we have quite a few embarrassing photos, but I’ll put the normal ones here.

Saturday night we went to the Green bar. Afterwards I went home with Pjeter and his girlfriend who was here for 12 days. The others went to Back to Base. The girls (Glieka and LeFiep) are always crazy when going out and lately bring home things from bars and put them on my door; right now my room has turned into a snack bar and you can order a Turkish Maxburger, Fagoto grill, a sandwich from the Everest, some drinks and entire meals. About the other things they bring home I won’t say nothing but it was clear that we had to do something in return. I won’t go into detail, but everything the project included had a good reason and was related to the person. Just take a look at the photos…

  • 07 Mei 2007 - 13:49

    Leon:

    Ga nogal zo :D

  • 12 Mei 2007 - 13:34

    Harrie En Piet:

    Joke.. nice pictures, but i think the one of your door has to be updated. Since a night or two it seems to be possible to order cars, more kinds of fagoto and fries as well....
    yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasas!!!!

  • 12 Mei 2007 - 13:35

    Again Harrie & Piet:

    oh by the way, howcome the only picture about queensday shows two english guys with the Union Jack on his face?
    haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • 15 Mei 2007 - 17:17

    Oma A.:

    ik ben nu even bij je pa en ma. je foto's bekeken wat is het daar mooi van je ma hoorde ik dat je ook even met ze op vakantie ga ik wens je nog veel fijne dagen veel liefs van oma fini kusjesdag groeten van opa

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Griekenland, Thessaloniki

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

07 Juni 2007

Parties

31 Mei 2007

Helloooo

17 Mei 2007

trip to Sofia

07 Mei 2007

Matsi Life

03 Mei 2007

Istanbul!
Marielle

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 226
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20440

Voorgaande reizen:

30 November -0001 - 30 November -0001

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: