Helloooo - Reisverslag uit Thessaloniki, Griekenland van Marielle - WaarBenJij.nu Helloooo - Reisverslag uit Thessaloniki, Griekenland van Marielle - WaarBenJij.nu

Helloooo

Door: Webmaster

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marielle

31 Mei 2007 | Griekenland, Thessaloniki

It’s been a while so its time for another story…

First of all, I have some bad news concerning the restaurant; it has been closed. Unfortunately, I do not have a photo of it, but trust me when I say, that my door was almost completely filled with brochures about Pita Gyros, Souvlakies, Everest, the Entertastement and even car rentals. The girls really made it a big project, but one morning everything changed… Tuesday is the day the cleaning lady comes. When I went out of my room, she went in and mr Happy was just pointing at my door without saying anything, so I didn’t say anything either. I went downstairs to the kitchen to have breakfast when Judith passed by the window and asked me; ‘What is mr Happy doing in front of your door?’ Ehm, good question. I finished my breakfast and when I went upstairs I saw mr Happy sitting on a chair in front of my door and my door was almost completely empty. So, I ran up to Levinia to tell her the bad news and then we waited till the coast was clear again for me to enter my room.

One day later, however, something else already happened in front of my door. After the girls and Piotr came back from a party in Kassandrou I heard things moving but I was too lazy to get out. Next morning I got out of bed and went to Marijn. We talked for 5 minutes and then she said; aren’t you gonna say anything. And I was like; about what? ‘Well, about the mess in front of your door?’ And then she showed me the photos that you can also see here on my site. Omg! The refrigerator, mr Happy’s desk, chairs, garbage all in front of my room and she said she didn’t see Piotr putting things back after he had build this fort in front of my door. So I ran downstairs to find Piotr and to find out that he had put everything back the same night, except for the refrigerator. So I guess mr Happy had a nice morning putting it back. Poor guy must not like me anymore.

So, what else has happened? Well, we went to Athens to watch the final between AC Milan and Liverpool and to go to the Dutch embassy. Before I went to Istanbul my wallet was stolen here and the police told me I had to go to Athens to the embassy in order to get the report translated to Dutch. I asked them if I really had to, and I even called the embassy and emailed them, but they told me to go. With Mieke, Marijn, Antonio, John, Labis, Ultan and Adam we went with the train to Athens on Wednesday morning. We got there around 18.00 and then….where is Mieke’s wallet?! Stolen! That’s a good start. We went to Labis’ house to have dinner and change and then we went back to the city for the final. We watched the final on big screen in the National Park. Since the Park was mainly filled with fans from Liverpool, and because Liverpool has worse hooligans than Milan, we decided to support Liverpool. Everything was fun and cool and we quickly learned the songs of Liverpool.

Campione, campione, the one and only red Liverpool
We’ve won all the trophies and we’re coming back for more
Scousers rule the country like they’ve always done before
Campione, campione, the one and only red Liverpool

And

Steve Gerard Gerard
He hits them from 40 yards
He’s big and he’s f*cking hard
Steve Gerard Gerard

But then when Milan scored the 2-0 suddenly full and empty beer cans started flying around, followed by chairs and fireworks. So, we made sure we got out fast and alright and watched the rest of the match from a distance. Then after we went to the city to have a drink and we ended up at a nice party in the streets where Liverpool and Milan fans were partying together and singing along with each others’ songs. That’s the way it has to be!!
We were in bed at 5.30 but at 9.00 we were up already to go to the Embassy and police station. Mieke went with Labis to the police station and Marijn, John and Antonio joined me to the embassy…….where eventually got clear that I didn’t have had to go there at all. Even though I called and emailed them and they let me come, they now told me that they do not do translations and that I just have to report my wallet when I’m back in Holland. Well, alright, it’s that I had a good evening before because otherwise I would have been pretty pissed of. Unfortunately, it was also raining like crazy so we decided to go shopping at the only H&M in Greece. The guys agreed on this and so we spent the afternoon in the H&M and McDonalds before we took the train back home.

Back in Thessaloniki, Mieke and I went to the police station the next day to report her stolen wallet and my stolen phone. Yeah yeah, my phone got stolen in Athens. It’s unbelievable. Anywayz, we got there at 15.00 and there were 3 guys before us, so we figured that should be alright. After 2 hours finally the first guy could go in. Half an hour later finally the second guy could go in. After half an hour he was done but some guy just got arrested and was being brought in….and that’s when we got sent home! The guy who dealt with the stolen wallets had to go to the procedure with the just arrested guy and that would take at least two hours he said. So we could choose; wait two more hours to maybe get your report or come back the next day. After three hours of waiting we could simply go back home! These things are so Greek. Those are the moments where you miss Holland.

Besides that, here in Thessaloniki everything is fine. This week everyone is working for school; people are studying for exams and we are writing essays. The library is unbelievable crowded every day and the food in Leski is improving. They now even give us feta sometimes! This week the weather is fine again as well. Last week it was Dutch weather; a lot of rain. And when it rains here… Within 5 minutes the streets turn into rivers because there’s simply nowhere for the water to go; there ain’t no system.
And yesterday I had my first experience as hair dresser; I cut Antonio’s hair. It was quite fun to do and it didn’t even turn out really badly. (Develop your opinion by looking at the photo) But eventually he was gonna use the razor anywayz, I just cut it first with scissors because otherwise it would take so long.
Well, I guess this story is long enough now. You’ll hear from me some time soon, because I have only 3 weeks left here :’( The 21st I will fly to Vienna and then take the train to Grossarl to spend 4 days there with my parents. The 25th I will be back in Holland already! So for now, I’m just gonna enjoy to the max here!!

  • 31 Mei 2007 - 12:08

    Anouk:

    hee mari!! time flies when you're having fun, jeetje nog maar 3 weken!! geniet nog even van het griekse leven, je gaat het missen ;) liefs, anouk

  • 31 Mei 2007 - 17:48

    Ikke:

    Jammer dat de tijd zo snel voorbij gaat voor je. Voor de komende tijd misschien géén tijd meer voor een story??
    keek er wel naar uit. Maar we zien elkaar straks weer en dan kan je het in alle kleuren vertellen over de studententijd.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Griekenland, Thessaloniki

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

07 Juni 2007

Parties

31 Mei 2007

Helloooo

17 Mei 2007

trip to Sofia

07 Mei 2007

Matsi Life

03 Mei 2007

Istanbul!
Marielle

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 203
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20444

Voorgaande reizen:

30 November -0001 - 30 November -0001

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: